Tax Webinars for International Students with Sprintax

As we begin to look forward to the coming tax season ahead, Sprintax will host a series of information webinars about nonresident tax, dedicated for the international community.

These open, informational sessions will begin as early as December 7, 2021 and will run through to the April 15, 2022 filing deadline.

Sprintax Open Tax Webinars for Filing Season 2021:

  • Tuesday, December 7 @ 10:00AM PST – Register
  • Tuesday, January 11 @ 9:00AM PST – Register
  • Wednesday, January 26 @ 10:00AM PST – Register
  • Tuesday, February 8 @ 11:00AM PST – Register
  • Thursday, February 24 @ 9:00AM PST – Register
  • Tuesday, March 1 @ 11:00AM PST – Register
  • Monday, March 14 @ 12:00AM PST – Register
  • Tuesday, March 22 @ 11:00AM PST – Register
  • Thursday, March 31 @ 9:00AM PST – Register
  • Tuesday, April 5 @ 10:00AM PST – Register
  • Monday, April 11 @ 9:00AM PST – Register
  • Thursday, April 14 @ 10:00AM PST – Register

Topics covered will include, who must file tax forms as a nonresident, residency for tax purposes, when is the filing deadline, FICA taxes, tax forms you may receive or need to complete, and an overview of how Sprintax can help prepare your tax returns via its online software.

OPT & CPT Tax Webinars 2021:

Sprintax will host two open tax webinars for students who are about to embark on OPT or CPT to learn more about their tax responsibilities as well as cover key areas such as tax forms they will need to complete for their employment, FICA, Tax Treaties as well as an introduction to Sprintax’s new software, Sprintax Forms (Previously TDS Personal) that can help them to understand their tax position and generate their tax forms for them such as W-4, 8233 and the W-8BEN.

  • Tuesday, December 14 @ 9:30AM PST – Register
  • Tuesday, January 18 @ 10:00AM PST – Register